Motortopia: Where your passion parks

Motortopia: Where your passion parks.

Why Join Motortopia? Show off what’s in your garage... Add Photos! Keep a Journal! Add Videos! Sell Parts!

  1. cars
  2. bikes
  3. boats
  4. planes

Cars > Crazyfast79TA’s Garage > Blog > 1979 Pontiac Trans Am (Blackbird) > I Need Your Opinions

 

Crazyfast79TA’s Profile Photo

Crazyfast79TA

M –47
Bovey, Minnesota
United States

 

Crazyfast79TA’s Blog Posts 1 – 5 of 214

Advertisement

Advertisement

I Need Your Opinions

By Crazyfast79TA

Filed under: 1979 Pontiac Trans Am (Blackbird)

I have this Pontiac 400 to put in my Trans Am. I went thru this engine in '08 and cleaned it all up and painted it this Cobalt Blue Metallic. I've already caught some flack for this choice. I want you to tell me what color I should make it. Cobalt Blue Metallic or GM Corporate Blue?

Log in to post comments.

Read comments on this blog post 1 – 10 of 17

Crazyfast79TA’s Profile Photo
Crazyfast79TA
Jan 3, 2012 at 9:23 pm
I've decided on Pontiac Blue (already bought) engine, painting the intake silver to resemble aluminum and detailing everything under the hood. Going for as original look as possible with a cloned car. It's all stock except for the headers and true duals.
 
Realtor_Girl’s Profile Photo
Realtor_Girl
Dec 21, 2011 at 11:05 am
I like what SittinLow had to say.
 
Shaker’s Profile Photo
Shaker
Dec 20, 2011 at 11:29 am
I like the lighter Pontiac Blue but that's just my one opinion. I like the suggestion from SittinLow.
 
classictrendman’s Profile Photo
classictrendman
Dec 20, 2011 at 10:44 am
GM corporate Blue it is for me my friend
 
1978Bandit’s Profile Photo
1978Bandit
Dec 19, 2011 at 8:05 pm
Haha!! AWESOME!! Can't go wrong with Originality!! wink image
 
Crazyfast79TA’s Profile Photo
Crazyfast79TA
Dec 19, 2011 at 6:31 pm
Well, I think "The Tribe Has Voted"! Corporate Blue it is!
 
solargold’s Profile Photo
solargold
Dec 19, 2011 at 10:51 am
GM Corporate Blue would be my choice, but I like original appearances. Neither will make it run any better.
 
SittinLow’s Profile Photo
SittinLow
Dec 19, 2011 at 9:34 am
if you are doing other custom things then you might as well keep it the way you like it. If the rest of the car is staying stock I would go back to the traditional blue. In the end its your car and I say do what makes you happy. If someone doesnt like it they can cnange it after they buy it. Good luck getting it away from you though.
 
classicfirebird1979’s Profile Photo
classicfirebird
1979
Dec 19, 2011 at 8:14 am
I have always been more of a factory color kinda guy. And to be honest I like the GM color the best...but the choice is yours. What year did pontiac switch from the lighter "pontiac blue" to the corporate blue?? I may be wrong ,but thought the 400's were all Pontiac Blue. And the 403's were corporate blue. I haven't been real sure about that. Maybe someone else out there knows the answer.
 
Justa6’s Profile Photo
Justa6
Dec 19, 2011 at 7:00 am
All PONTIAC power..JUSTA LIL better warpaint.
 

view more

Download Drive Magazine Now!

Advertisements

Advertisements

    Special Offers & Deals

Advertisement

 

Cars > Crazyfast79TA’s Garage > Blog > 1979 Pontiac Trans Am (Blackbird) > I Need Your Opinions

Print your passion at Motortopia.com (http://www.motortopia.com)