Montana Bill to Provide for Single Year-of-Manufacture License Plate Approved by House; Moves to Senate

March 1st, 2013 by lmoharana

Montana Bill to Provide for Single Year-of-Manufacture License Plate Approved by House; Moves to Senate

Legislation (H.B. 270) to allow the owner of a motor vehicle, trailer, semitrailer, or pole trailer manufactured in the year 1948, 1949, or 1950 to display a single original Montana license plate that is affixed to the rear of the vehicle was approved by the full Montana House of Representatives.  Under the bill, the original Montana license plate must be legible and must bear the year that matches the year in which the vehicle was manufactured.   The bill will next be considered by the Senate Highways and Transportation Committee on Tuesday, March 5, 2013.

We Urge You to Contact All Members of the Senate Highways and Transportation Committee (Contact Info Below) Immediately to Request Support for H.B. 270

  • H.B. 270 would reinstate the single plate requirement that existed for motor vehicles in 1948 – 1950.
  • H.B. 270 would protect the aesthetic contours of these model year collector cars and relieve vehicle owners of the burden of having to create mounting holes on fabricated bumpers, etc.

DON’T DELAY!  Please contact members of the Montana Senate Highways and Transportation Committee immediately by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 270. 

 

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org.  Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts.  Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance.

 

Montana Senate Highways and Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

 

Emarntzen@gmail.com; ebuttrey@senate13.com; Rnewbar@gmail.com; anders.blewett@gmail.com; Brownforsd2@gmail.com; Mattrosendale@midrivers.com; sonjumt@yahoo.com; tutvedt@montanasky.us; mt.sd43@gmail.com; daveew@gmail.com; webb@adhmontana.com

 

Senator Elsie Arntzen (Chair)

Phone: (406) 534-2780

Email: Emarntzen@gmail.com

 

Senator Ed Buttrey (Vice Chair)

Phone: (406) 750-6798

Email: ebuttrey@senate13.com

 

Senator Dick Barrett

Phone: (406) 396-3256

Email: Rnewbar@gmail.com

 

Senator Anders Blewett

Phone: (406) 231-8618

Email: anders.blewett@gmail.com

 

Senator Dee Brown

Phone: (406) 387-9393

Email: Brownforsd2@gmail.com

 

Senator Matthew Rosendale

Phone: (406) 687-3549

Email: Mattrosendale@midrivers.com

 

Senator Jon Sonju

Phone: (406) 270-7113

Email: sonjumt@yahoo.com

 

Senator Bruce Tutvedt

Phone: (406) 257-9732

Email: tutvedt@montanasky.us

 

Senator Gene Vuckovich

Phone: (406) 563-2313

Email: mt.sd43@gmail.com

 

Senator Dave Wanzenried

Phone: (406) 546-9442

Email: daveew@gmail.com

 

Senator Roger Webb

Phone: (406) 861-9322

Email: webb@adhmontana.com

 

Senator Jim Keane

Phone: (406) 723-8378

 

 

Advertisement

Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.