Cars Profile

About me and my passion for cars

I was born and raised in North Carolina. My husband is originally from Ohio. I attended college in North Carolina in the fall of '91 just after graduated majoring in Computer Programming but found later that it wasn't for me. I had also taken an online course in Criminal Justice but found that it was just too much for me and that it was also not for me. I hope that in the future I will be able to return to college to major in photography. I have found since about the end of '07 that I enjoyed taking photographs but my love for photography grew more in '09.

Back in the late 90s, I became an old car enthusiast. I always enjoyed going to car shows when I got the chance to go. But the years in between I kind of drifted off because of many things happening in my life but then in '07 I was introduced to a forum dealing with Trans Ams but it took awhile for me to get back into the swing of things. In '08, I had the chance to go to three car shows and meet quite a few T/A enthusiasts. As I mentioned in "My Dream Car" section, my hope in the future is to purchase a Trans Am and make it my own. If I never get the chance to own a T/A, I will always be a fan!

I do, however, like Camaros and Corvettes but I find the Trans Ams more my style. I also do enjoy a variety of different older cars :)

My first car

My first car was a Toyoto Celica but I don't remember what year it was. I remember that I had to turn the key and then start it with a push button.

My dream car

In the future, I hope to purchase Trans Am with t-tops. My hope is to make it different than any Trans Am I have ever seen.

Car clubs I’m in

Ohio Firebirds
Heart of Dixie Firebird Association

— Profile last updated: Feb 19, 2014